Ventilation Types

Ventec

As farming has developed over the years shelters have become an important method to protect and raise animals in a controlled environment.  In the attempt to shield out exterior climate influences, interior conditions that resemble ideal living conditions may have been neglected.  Ensuring proper air exchange via Natural, Powered, Tunnel or Hybrid ventilation becomes a vital part in attaining maximum productivity.

Regardless of the system or the type of production that must be ventilated the Ventec team possesses the experience, and the production facilities required to meet projects on a worldwide basis. Let us prove our mettle and send your projects for our evaluation and recommendations.

Natural Ventilation (G3 Polymat, Tela simple, Tela Inflated, Isopan, Clearpan, Chimneys, Linear roof vents)

Natural ventilation for the agricultural industry is an economical and environment friendly method of providing fresh air to livestock. Typically, buildings will have insulated cathedral ceilings or at least the highest possible ceiling to allow for the use of air buoyancy to generate the natural ventilation effect.  The main advantage of the G3 membrane curtain is that when it is inflated there is almost no infiltration of outside air even on windy days.  The G3 system ensures an even temperature gradient within the building regardless of the outside environment. Wind, rain or snow have little or no influence on the performance of the polybag.  

Mechanical Ventilation (Exhaust Fans, Air inlets, Max-Air Series fans)

In some cases, there are buildings, structures or natural barriers that make natural ventilation of buildings rather difficult.  Also for smaller animals or processes that require a tighter temperature and ventilation rate control mechanical ventilation is an acceptable alternative.  Using the appropriate extraction fans to create a lower pressure environment within the building and strategically placed air inlets controlled by a central automation system the minimum air requirements as well as the hot season cooling needs are met. 

Tunnel Ventilation (Isopan Rigid Panel, Max-Air Series Fans)

This type of ventilation is considered a version of mechanical ventilation but is most often used as a summer cooling method.  By using the smallest possible cross sectional area of the building the low pressure created by the exhaust fans creates a wind speed that effectively cools the animals within the shelter. Air speeds must be sufficient to ensure that the latent heat from the animals is removed quickly enough and exhausted from the building prior to warming the surrounding air excessively.  Too much airspeed however can create an additional stress on the animals.

Hybrid Ventilation (Cyclone Plus or mix ventilation concept)

This type of ventilation occurs when many ventilation concepts are utilised together within a common building. Quite often more elaborate climate computers and algorithms are required.

Types de ventilation

Ventec

Depuis l’évolution de l’agriculture des dernières années, beaucoup d’emphase a été mise sur l’importance d’offrir un habitacle à environnement contrôlé pour protéger et élever les animaux. Dans la tentative de créer une barrière efficace contre le climat extérieur, les conditions intérieures ont pu être négligées. Assurer un changement d’air adéquat via une ventilation naturelle, mécanique, de tunnel, croisée ou hybride s’avère une partie vitale pour le bien-être et la productivité maximale des animaux.

Indépendamment du système ou du type de production requise, l’équipe de Ventec Canada a l'expérience et les installations pour répondre à tous vos projets et ce, à l’échelle mondiale. N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour une évaluation ou des recommandations.

Ventilation naturelle (Polymat G3, Panneaux rigides Isopan, Clearpan, cheminées, aérateur de toit)

La ventilation naturelle pour l’industrie agricole est une façon économique et écologique de fournir de l’air frais au bétail. Les bâtiments sont conçus pour permettre à l’air de générer un effet de ventilation le plus naturel qu’il soit.

Ventilation mécanique (ventilateurs d'extraction, entrées d'air, ventilateurs Série Max-Air)

Dans certains cas, il y a des bâtiments, des structures ou des barrières naturelles qui rendent la ventilation des bâtiments plutôt difficile. Parfois, pour ventiler de plus petits animaux ou pour des cas qui exigent un contrôle de température et de ventilation plus serrée, une ventilation mécanique est une alternative acceptable. En utilisant les ventilateurs d'extraction appropriés pour créer un environnement à basse pression dans le bâtiment et tout en plaçant stratégiquement les entrées d'air contrôlées par un système central d'automation, les conditions minimales d’échange d'air, tout comme les besoins de refroidissement lors des saisons chaudes, sont rencontrées.

Ventilation de tunnel (Panneaux rigides Isopan, ventilateurs Série Max-Air)

Ce type de ventilation est une variation de ventilation mécanique et est le plus souvent employé comme méthode de refroidissement l'été. En employant la section la plus étroite possible du bâtiment, la basse pression créée par les ventilateurs d'extraction développe une vitesse de vent qui refroidit efficacement les animaux à l’intérieur. La vitesse de l'air doit être suffisante pour assurer que la chaleur latente des animaux se refroidisse assez rapidement pour ne pas réchauffer l'air environnant.

Ventilation hybride (Cyclone Plus ou un mixte de plusieurs concepts)

Ce type de ventilation se produit lorsque plusieurs concepts de ventilation sont utilisés ensemble dans un bâtiment commun. La plupart du temps, un contrôle de température plus élaboré sera nécessaire.